OCBC Wing Hang China Terms & Conditions

Access to this site is granted by Oversea-Chinese Banking Corporation Limited [hereinafter known as "OCBC Bank"] and its subsidiaries [hereinafter individually & collectively with OCBC Bank, known as the "OCBC Group"( including OCBC Wing Hang Bank (China) Limited) subject to the following conditions. By accessing this website, you agree to be bound by the conditions below. If you do not agree to any of these conditions, please discontinue your access immediately. 

 

The information and materials contained in this website, including services, products, information, data, text, graphics, audio, video, links or other items - are provided "as is", and "as available". The OCBC Group does not warrant the accuracy, adequacy or completeness of such information and materials and expressly disclaims liability for errors or omissions in such information and materials. 

 

The information and data contained in this website are of a general nature which have not been verified, considered or assessed by any member of the OCBC Group in relation to the making of any specific investment, business or commercial decision. You should at all times consult your professional advisers and obtain independent verification of the information and data contained herein before making any decision based on any such information or data. 

 

The information contained in this website may be modified, deleted or replaced from time to time and at any time in the absolute discretion of the OCBC Group. 

 

No warranty of any kind, implied, express or statutory, including but not limited to any warranties of title, non-infringement of third party rights, merchantability, satisfactory quality, fitness for a particular purpose and freedom from computer virus, is given in conjunction with this website, or any information and materials therein. 

 

No warranty is given that access to any information or materials on this website, or this website as a whole will be provided uninterrupted or free from errors or that any identified defect will be corrected; further, no warranty is given that this website or any information or materials are free from any virus or other malicious, destructive or corrupting code, agent, program or macros. 

 

Nothing in this website shall be considered or construed as an offer or solicitation to sell, buy, give, take, issue, allot or transfer, or as the giving of any advice in respect of, shares, stocks, bonds, notes, interests, unit trusts, mutual funds or other securities, investments, loans, advances, credits or deposits in any jurisdiction. 

 

The copyright in this website is owned by the OCBC Group and/or its professional advisors. No part or parts hereof may be reproduced, distributed, republished, displayed, broadcast, hyperlinked or transmitted in any manner or by any means or stored in an information retrieval system without the prior written permission of OCBC Bank. You also may not, without OCBC Bank's permission, insert a hyperlink to this website on any other website or "mirror" any material contained on this website on any other server. 

 

All trademarks and service marks displayed in this website are the property of the respective members of the OCBC Group and where applicable, third party proprietors identified in the website. No right or licence is given to any party accessing this website to download, reproduce or use any such trade marks or services marks. No such trade mark or service mark may be used as a link to any OCBC Group member's site or any other site unless establishment of such a link and use of such trade mark or service mark is approved in advance by the applicable OCBC Group member in writing. 

 

THE OCBC GROUP SHALL IN NO EVENT BE LIABLE FOR ANY DAMAGES, LOSS OR EXPENSE INCLUDING WITHOUT LIMITATION, DIRECT, INDIRECT, SPECIAL, OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGE, OR ECONOMIC LOSS ARISING FROM OR IN CONNECTION WITH: 

 

  • ANY ACCESS, USE OR THE INABILITY TO ACCESS OR USE THIS WEBSITE, OR RELIANCE ON THE CONTENTS OF THIS WEBSITE;
  • ANY SYSTEM, SERVER OR CONNECTION FAILURE, ERROR, OMISSION, INTERRUPTION, DELAY IN TRANSMISSION, OR COMPTUER VIRUS;
  • ANY USE OF OR ACCESS TO ANY OTHER WEBSITE LINKED TO THIS WEBSITE;
  • ANY SERVICES, PRODUCTS, INFORMATION, DATA, SOFTWARE OR OTHER MATERIAL OBTAINED FROM THIS WEBSITE OR FROM ANY OTHER WEBSITE LINKED TO THIS WEBSITE,

 

EVEN IF THE OCBC GROUP OR ITS AGENTS OR EMPLOYEES ARE ADVISED OF THE POSSIBILITY OF SUCH DAMAGES, LOSSES AND/OR EXPENSES. ANY HYPERLINKS TO ANY OTHER WEBSITES ARE NOT AN ENDORSEMENT OR VERIFICATION OF SUCH WEBSITES AND
SUCH WEBSITES SHOULD ONLY BE ACCESSED AT THE USER'S OWN RISKS. THIS EXCLUSION CLAUSE SHALL TAKE EFFECT TO THE FULLEST EXTENT PERMITTED BY LAW.

 

Any services offered through this website are strictly for the OCBC Bank's customers' access and/or use. By accessing this website and/or using the banking services offered through this website, you agree that Singapore law (including without limitation, the provisions of the Evidence Act (Cap. 97) and the Electronic Transactions Act (No 25. of 1998)) shall govern such access and the provision of such banking services and you agree to submit to the non-exclusive jurisdiction of the Singapore courts.

 

In the event that the laws of the jurisdiction you are in do not permit or impose restrictions on the access to the contents of this website, you shall forthwith discontinue access or comply with such restrictions (as the case may be).

 

Privacy Policy

This Privacy Policy relates to the collection, use and disclosure of Personal Data by any member of the OCBC WING HANG BANK (China) ( “we” or “our bank”). Personal Data is information relating to an individual (“you” or “your”).

 

Personal Data comprises all the details OCBC WING HANG BANK (CHINA)  holds or collects about you, directly or indirectly, your transactions, financial information, interactions and dealings with OCBC WING HANG BANK (CHINA) , including information received from third parties and information collected through use of our website and our electronic banking services.

 

Purposes for which we may handle your Personal Data

The purposes for which we may handle your Personal Data include the following:

  1. processing applications for products and services, effecting payments, transactions and completing instructions or requests
  2. providing products and services (including electronic banking service)
  3. assessing suitability for products and services
  4. credit assessment, including conducting credit checks and setting credit limits
  5. operational purposes
  6. statistical analysis, including behavioural analysis and profiling
  7. establishment, continuation and management of banking relationships and accounts
  8. conducting market research and surveys with the aim of improving our products and services
  9. for marketing purposes, promotional events, competitions and lucky draws
  10. for the prevention, detection, investigation and prosecution of crime in any jurisdiction (including, without limitation, money laundering, terrorism, fraud and other financial crime) identity verification, government sanctions screening and due diligence checks
  11. to comply with: local or foreign law, regulations, voluntary codes, directives, judgments or court orders, agreements between any member of the OCBC Group and any authority, regulator, or enforcement agency policies (including the OCBC Group’s policies), good practice, government sanctions or embargoes, reporting requirements under financial transactions legislation, and demands or requests of any authority, regulator, tribunal, enforcement agency, or exchange body
  12. to seek professional advice, including, in connection with any legal proceedings (including any prospective legal proceedings), for obtaining legal advice or for establishing, exercising or defending legal rights
  13. surveillance of premises and ATMs.

 

To whom we may disclose Personal Data

Any member of  OCBC WING HANG BANK (CHINA) , including our officers, employees, agents and advisers, may disclose your Personal Data to any of the following parties for any of the purposes specified above. That includes the following, in any jurisdiction:

  1. any member of the OCBC Group anywhere in the world, including any officer, employee, agent or director
  2. professional advisers (including auditors), third party service providers, agents or independent contractors providing services to support OCBC WING HANG BANK (CHINA) ’s business
  3. any person to whom disclosure is allowed or required by local or foreign law, regulation or any other applicable instrument
  4. any court, tribunal, regulator, enforcement agency, exchange body, tax authority, or any other authority (including any authority investigating an offence) or their agents
  5. any debt collection agency, credit bureau or credit reference agency, rating agency correspondents, insurer or insurance broker, direct or indirect provider of credit protection and fraud prevention agencies
  6. any financial institution to conduct credit checks, anti-money laundering related checks, for fraud prevention and detection of crime purposes
  7. anyone we consider necessary to facilitate requests for services or applications for products with any member of the OCBC Group
  8. anyone we consider necessary in order to provide services in connection with a product.

 

Security

The security of your personal data is important to us. OCBC WING HANG BANK (CHINA)  and all members of the Group comply with technical and organisational security measures to safeguard your personal data. When using external service providers, we require that they adhere to the same security standards as OCBC WING HANG BANK (CHINA) . Personal data may be transferred to, or stored at, a location outside of your country of residence . Regardless of where personal data is transferred, we take all steps reasonably necessary to ensure that personal data is kept securely.

 

You should be aware that the Internet is not a secure form of communication and sending and receiving information over the Internet carries with it risks including the risk of access and interference by unauthorized third parties. Information passing over the Internet may be transmitted internationally (even when sender and recipient are located in the same country) via countries with weaker privacy and data protection laws than in your country of residence. We do not accept responsibility or liability for the confidentiality, security or integrity of your Personal Data in connection with its transmission over the Internet.

 

Other Terms and Conditions

There may be specific terms and conditions in our banking and product agreements that govern the collection, use and disclosure of your Personal Data. Such other terms and conditions must be read in conjunctions with this Privacy Statement.

 

Retention

We retain your Personal Data for legal, regulatory, business and operational purposes.

 

Marketing

We will not send you marketing material if you have specifically asked us not to do so.

 

Monitoring

To the extent permitted by law, we may record and monitor your electronic communications with us to ensure compliance with our legal and regulatory obligations and internal policies for the purposes outlined above.

 

Right of Access

Subject to applicable law, regulations and/or banking industry guidelines, you may have the right to request a copy of the Personal Data processed in relation to you. OCBC WING HANG BANK (CHINA)  may be allowed by law to charge a fee for a copy of personal data.

 

Changes to this Privacy Policy

This Privacy Policy may be updated from time to time and should be reviewed regularly.

 

Contact Us

Requests for access to data or correction of data or for information regarding policies and practices and kinds of data held should be addressed to:

Call our “Service Feedback Hotline”: 40089 40089 (China),(86 755) 2583 3688 (Overseas), or

Send email to: CustomerVoice@ocbc.com, or

Send mail to: Customer Experience Department, OCBC Bank Tower No.1155 Yuan Shen Road, Pudong New District, Shanghai 200135. 

 

IMPORTANT: By accessing this web site and any of its pages you are agreeing to the terms set out above. Thank you for choosing OCBC Wing Hang Bank (China).

条款

华侨永亨银行(中国)网站条款(简称“条款”)

华侨银行集团及其附属公司(含华侨永亨银行(中国)有限公司)授权您可以在遵循以下条件的前提下访问本站。访问本网站即意味着您同意受到以下条件的约束。如果您不同意任何条件,请立即中止访问。

 

本网站所含信息和资料(包括服务、产品、信息、数据、文本、图片、音频、视频、链接或其他内容)均如实提供。华侨银行集团不保证此类信息和资料的正确性、充分性或完整性,并明确声明对此类信息和资料中所含错误或遗漏不负任何责任。

 

本网站所含信息和数据均为一般信息和数据,任何华侨银行集团成员均未出于任何投资、业务和商业决策之目的而对其进行核实、考虑或评估。在根据任何此类信息或数据作出任何决策之前,请务必咨询专业顾问,并获得对这些信息和数据的独立核实。

 

本网站所含信息可以不时由华侨银行集团单方面决定修改、删除或更换。

 

本网站及其所含任何信息和资料均未给予任何明示、暗示或法定保证,包括但不限于任何对于所有权、未侵犯第三方权利、适销性、质量令人满意、适合用于某一特定用途以及不含电脑病毒的保证。

 

我们不保证在本网站上访问任何信息或资料、或整个网站可以不受中断,或没有任何错误,或发现的任何缺陷将得到纠正;此外,我们也不保证本网站或其任何信息或资料不含任何病毒或其它恶意的、破坏性的代码、程序或宏命令。

 

本网站中的任何内容均不应被视为或解释成提供或征求在任何司法管辖范围内销售、购买、赠予、接受、发布、分配、或转移股份、股票、债券、票据、权益、联合信托、共同基金或其它证券、投资、贷款、额度、信用或存款,也不应被视为或解释成就上述事宜提供意见。

 

本网站版权属华侨银行集团及/或其专业顾问所有。未经华侨银行集团事先书面许可,本网站的任何部分不得以任何方式或手段进行复制、分发、再版、展示、广播、超链接或传输,亦不得存储在任何信息检索系统中。而且,未经华侨银行集团许可,您不得将任何其他网站上的任何超链接插入到本网站中,亦不得将本网站中的任何资料“映射”到任何其他服务器上。

 

本网站中显示的任何商标和服务标记均为华侨银行集团各成员以及本网站中标明的第三方业主(如适用)的财产。访问本网站的任何方均无权利或许可下载、复制或使用任何此类商标或服务标记。任何此类商标或服务标记均不得用作连至任何华侨银行集团成员的网站或任何其它网站的链接,除非建立此类链接及使用此类商标或服务标记事先得到适当的华侨银行集团成员的书面批准。

 

在任何情况下,华侨银行集团均不应对任何因以下原因引起或与以下原因有关的损坏、损失或费用,包括但不限于直接、间接、特殊或引致性损坏或经济损失负责:

 

  • 任何访问、使用或无法访问、使用本网站,或依赖于本网站内容;
  • 任何系统、服务器或连接故障、出错、遗漏、中断、传输延迟或电脑病毒;
  • 任何使用或访问链接至本网站的任何其他网站;
  • 从本网站或链接至本网站获得的任何服务、产品、信息、数据、软件或其他资料.

 

即使在华侨银行集团或其代理或员工已得知可能遭受此类损坏、损失和/或费用的情况下亦如此。连至任何其他网站的超链接并非表示本行对该网站进行认可或核实,而且访问此类网站的全部风险应由使用者承担。本排他性条款在法律许可的整个范畴内均有效。

 

通过本网站提供的任何服务严格限于华侨银行集团的客户访问和/或使用。访问本网站和/或使用通过本网站提供的银行服务即表示您同意新加坡法律(包括但不限于证据法案(Cap.97)和电子交易法案(1998年第25号)中的条款)应管辖此类访问行为以及银行所提供的服务,且同意接受新加坡法庭的非排他性司法管辖。

 

如果您所在地方的法律不允许访问或对访问本网站中的内容有所限制,则您应退出访问或遵守此类限制(视情况而定)。

 

隐私政策

本隐私政策指由华侨永亨银行(中国)(“我行”,“我们”)成员收集、使用和披露个人信息。个人信息指与个体(“您”或“您的”)相关的信息。个人信息包含华侨永亨银行(中国)直接或间接掌握或收集到所有关于您的个人信息,如您的交易信息、对您产生影响的交易信息、财务信息、与华侨永亨银行(中国)的合作及交易,包括来自第三方的信息以及通过我行网络和电子银行服务所获得的信息。

 

您的个人信息可能被用于以下的目的:

我们出于以下目的对您的个人信息进行处理:

  1. 处理产品或者服务请求,处理支付交易以及完成交易指令;
  2. 提供产品和服务(包括电子银行服务);
  3. 对产品或服务进行适用性评估;
  4. 信用评估,包括进行信贷审查以及设定信用额度;
  5. 交易操作;
  6. 统计分析,包括行为分析和分类;
  7. 建立、维护和管理银行客户关系和账户;
  8. 用于市场调查和研究以提高我行产品和服务;
  9. 用于市场活动、促销活动、竞赛以及幸运抽奖;

10.  用于防范、发现、调查和起诉金融犯罪活动(包括无限额交易、洗钱、恐怖主义、欺诈和其他的金融犯罪);身份验证,政府制裁人物审查以及客户尽职调查;

11.  为满足华侨银行集团成员与任何政府、监管机构和执法机构签订的当地或国际法律法规、自愿准则、指令、判决或者法庭裁决;为满足政策(包括华侨银行集团政策)、最佳实践、政府制裁或禁运、金融交易法规的报告要求以及任何政府当局、监管机构、法庭裁决、执法机构以及交易主体的要求;

12.  用于寻求法律诉讼(包括潜在的法律诉讼)相关的专业意见,以获取法律咨询或维护合法权益;

13.  办公场所和自动柜员机监控服务。

 

我们将把个人信息披露给谁:

华侨永亨银行(中国)的所有成员,包括管理人员、员工、机构和顾问人员可能因以上所述目的将您的个人信息披露给以下机构;

  1. 华侨银行集团全球成员,包括管理人员、员工、机构或执行官;
  2. 为华侨永亨银行(中国)业务提供支持服务的专业咨询机构(包括审计),第三方服务机构或者独立的外包服务公司;
  3. 当地或国际法律法规或其他适用法规允许披露个人信息的对象;
  4. 任何法院、特别法庭、监管机构、执行机关、交易机构、税务部门或者政府机构(包括犯罪行为调查机构)以及其代理机构;
  5. 任何债务催收机构、信用机构以及信用查询机构、信用评级机构、保险公司或者保险经纪人、直接或间接提供信用保护机构和反欺诈机构;
  6. 提供信用审查和反洗钱审查以用于反欺诈和反金融犯罪的金融机构;
  7. 华侨银行集团内我们认为需要协助处理完成服务或产品请求的人员;
  8. 其他我们认为需要为位于其他管辖区内的产品提供联络服务的人员。

 

安全性

您个人信息的安全性对我行而言至关重要。华侨永亨银行(中国)和华侨银行集团所有成员都遵守信息科技和公司安全措施以保护您的个人信息安全。当我行使用外部服务机构时,我们要求他们也遵守我行的安全标准。您的信息可能被传输或储存到您所在国家以外的所在地。无论您的个人信息被转移至何处,我们都会采取必要的措施确保您个人信息的安全性。

 

您应当知悉互联网并不是安全的沟通渠道。在互联网接发送或接收信息存在着一定的风险,包括第三方非法接入和干扰。信息在国际互联网(即便发送者和接收者位于同一个国家)上传输时,可能会经过比您所在地隐私和数据保护法律要求低的国家。我们将不承担您个人信息在互联网上传输时的保密性、安全性和完整性责任。

 

其他条款和条件

我行产品协议中或有其他特定条款用于规定收集、使用和披露您的个人信息,此类条款必须与本隐私声明条款一起阅读。

 

保存

我们将保存您的个人信息用于法务、监管、业务和营运目的。

 

营销

如果您特别要求不把您的个人信息用于营销活动,我们将不向您发送营销信息。

 

监控

在法律允许范围内,我们会记录和监控您与我行的电子通讯以确保符合以上所述的我行法律监管义务以及内部政策要求。

 

使用权

您有权获得您在华侨永亨银行(中国)的个人信息副本,我行将依据相关法律法规以及银行业指引收取副本申请费用(如有)。

 

隐私政策变更

本隐私政策将不断进行更新和定期审阅。

 

联系方法

任何关于查阅或改正资料,或索取关于资料政策及惯例或所持有的资料种类的要求,应向下列人士提出:

致电我行“全国统一服务热线”:40089 40089 (国内),(86 755) 2583 3688 (海外)

发送电子邮件至CustomerVoice@ocbc.com

邮寄信件至:上海市浦东新区源深路1155号华侨银行大厦个人银行客户体验部,邮编:200135

重要事项:您进入本网址及浏览其任何网页,即表示您同意遵守上述条款。谢谢选择华侨永亨银行(中国)。